What Our Writers Are Up to Now: 2008

James Reed  “Priceless Good Will”

James Reed has been an instructor of creative writing at the University of Nebraska at Omaha. While teaching, he was also the Fiction and Marketing Editor of The Nebraska Review. His work has also appeared in Bat City ReviewThe River Styx, and West Branch.  He has received the Charles B. Wood Award for Distinguished Writing from South Carolina Quarterly. He has also received an Individual Artist Fellowship Master Award from the Nebraska Arts Council.

Martin Galvin “Sounds of an Afternoon”

Martin Galvin has taught literature as St. Joseph’s College and creative writing and poetry at Walt Whitman High School. His work has also appeared in The Atlantic Monthly, Best American Poetry 1197, and Orion, among many others.

Claire Zoghb “Apples”

Claire Zoghb’s poetry has also appeared in Connecticut ReviewCALYXSaranac Review, and Mizna: Prose, Poetry and Art Exploring Arab America, among many others. Her first collection, Small House Breathing, won the Quercus Review Poetry Series 2008 Award and was published in 2009. Her next collection, Dispatches from Everest, is forthcoming.

Elton Glaser “At the Casino with Justice”

Elton Glaser has taught at the University of Akron, and served as editor of the Akron Series in Poetry at the University of Akron Press. He has published several collections of poetry, most recently Here and Hereafter and Pelican Tracks.

Jody Rambo “Writings to the Unborn”

Jody Rambo teaches courses in creative writing at Wittenberg University. Her work has also appeared in The Virginia Quarterly Review, The Seattle Review, and Greensboro Review, among many others.  Her collection Tethering World was the 2010 winner of the Wick Poetry Chapbook Series, and was published in 2011 by Kent State University Press.

Melody Gee “Arranged Marriage”

Melody Gee teaches writing at Southwestern Illinois College. Her works have also appeared or forthcoming in The Collagist, Blackbird, and Crab Orchard Review, among others.  Her first poetry collection, Each Crumbling House, won the 2010 Perugia Press Book Prize.


Patricia Hale – Michael Hettich – Judith H. Montgomery – Leonard Kress – Martin Galvin – Arthur Brown – Don Kimball – Bruce Bennet – Jeannine Dobbs – Fred Yannantuono – Maryann Corbett – Chelsea Bunn – Renny Golden – Caroline Goodwin – Michele Newcome – P.S. Page – Molly S. Mellinger – M.B. Powell – W.K. Buckley – C.E. Perry – Charles Rafferty – Rachel C. Eisler – Julie Marie Wade – Rebecca Foust – Jean L. Kreiling – Niamh Corcoran – Allison Smythe – Catherine Brown – Emily Danforth – S. Frederic Liss – James Reed – Donna Ford

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close